10 Steamy Billionaire Romance Books like Fifty Shades of Grey

Billionaire romance books like fifty shades of grey

While nothing has gained quite the same level of popularity as the Fifty Shades trilogy, we’ve got a whole slew of billionaire romance books like Fifty Shades of Grey for you to enjoy.

The New York Times bestseller, Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James shot to popularity because of its scandalous erotic scenes and the intense love story between billionaire Christian Grey and student reporter Anastasia Steele.

Their tumultuous relationship had readers flipping pages at lightning speed, discussing it with friends, and then going to see the blockbuster movie adaptation starring Jamie Dornan and Dakota Fanning. Before we get into billionaire romance books that gave us that same vibe, let’s look at E.L. James’ other stories.

*Billionaire romance books Post contains affiliate links. Purchases made through links result in a small commission to us at no cost to you. Some books have been gifted. All opinions are our own.

Special Edition Fifty Shades Books by E.L. James

Fifty Shades of Grey and its follow-ups, Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed, became THE book to discuss when they were initially released 10 years ago. Insatiable readers clamored for their copies and rushed to the theaters to see the adaptation.

The success of the trilogy prompted a spin-off series (Grey, Darker, and Freed) rehashing the same events told from Christian’s perspective. Frankly, they were better than the first trilogy as Christian was always the stronger character.

Now, the original series is being re-released with a new cover to celebrate its decade-long success. We’ve put all the editions of both series in the space below.

fifty shades trilogy bundle by e l james

Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James

Originally written as Twilight fan fiction, Fifty Shades of Grey tells the story of Anastasia Steele, an innocent young woman who quite literally falls at the feet of young billionaire Christian Grey.

Their up-and-down relationship had the world atwitter. He wanted a submissive, but Ana challenged him at every turn. And their red room of pain is the stuff of legend. This is the series that ignited the popularity of billionaire romance books.

Grey

Grey by E. L. James

While the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy was told entirely from Anastasia’s perspective, Grey and the subsequent books are told from Christian’s point of you.

I thought these books were so much better than the first in the series because we got insight into what was going on in Christian’s mind.

The Mister

Mister by E. L. James

I personally was not a fan of this book because I didn’t think the characters had any chemistry, but I had to include it on the list.

The premise is that Lord Maxim Trevelyan is struggling with life as a newly minted Earl. He then falls for his housekeeper, who we come to find out is a victim of sex trafficking. My biggest issue? If you hated that Anastasia used to think about her “Inner Goddess” you will hate that Maxim says Fuck a Duck all the damn time.

Steamy Billionaire Romance Books like 50 Shades of Grey

twisted love

Twisted Love by Ana Huang

This book was my pick for a steamy romance for our summer reading challenge 2022. This book could easily go on our list of billionaire romances (although Alex is a multi-millionaire and not a billionaire) and is a 50 Shades of Grey Feel. Since it was too late for last year, we knew that it needed to be on our ultimate beach reads 2023!

Alex is singularly driven in his pursuit of vengeance for the death of his family. When his best friend goes abroad and asks him to look after his sister while he is gone, Alex begins to feel something he swore he would never feel again.

This steamy romance was a fun and quick read.

This Man and more books like fifty shades of grey.

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Looking for your next 50 Shades-style book boyfriend? Let me introduce you to Jesse Ward. He’s rich, handsome, controlling, and an ace in the sack.

His love story with Ava is all cliches and “central Jesse Cloud 9s” and I was totally into it. Look, sometimes we need a little fluffy palate cleanser and This Man is the perfect book series for that. This is our favorite choice of all the billionaire romances on the list!

Betrayal and more books like fifty shades of grey.

Betrayal by Aleatha Romig

If you are looking for books like Fifty Shades of Grey, you will love Aleatha Romig’s addicting 5-book series. While on vacation, Alex has a one-week affair with a billionaire, but he can’t let her go.

Their love grows and so does the drama. When they get back to reality, life just gets crazier and crazier. This series is all drama is WILD. It’s fast-paced and unbelievable, but total reading chocolate.

Flock and more book reviews in December 2021 Novel Ideas

Flock by Kate Stewart

This steamy book is the first in The Ravenhood series by Kate Stewart about modern day Robin Hood type characters and the woman who falls for them.

Cecelia is spending the year with her ultra-rich, distant father in order to gain her inheritance and get her mother out of poverty. But when she falls in with the wrong crowd, she loses her head and her heart.

Immediately upon finishing this billionaire romance, I jumped into book 2 which is even better. It’s gritty and dark and has lots of steamy sex scenes so this book is not for the faint of heart.

Billionaire Romance Novels Like Fifty Shades of Grey Set in New York City

Dirty Billionaire

Author: Meghan March

Year: 2015

Genre: Erotica

More info: Dirty Billionaire #1

Spice Rating:💋💋💋💋💋

Age Range: 18+

Crey and Holly’s love story starts as a one-night stand but turns into a marriage so she can get out of a contract with her record company and he can take control of her. He’s a billionaire businessman from NYC, she’s an up-and-coming country singer from Nashville.

They are worlds apart and that push-and-pull goes a long way in creating the tension of the series….but be warned. This celebrity romance book about music has very little story and a whole lot of sex.

Find this book in: Steamy Billionaire Romances / Celebrity Romances / Books about Musicians

Bared to You and more books like fifty shades of grey.

Bared to You by Sylvia Day

I was instantly pulled into Gideon and Eva’s romance and I devoured 2 of the books on vacation. The books are like fifty shades of grey without the whips and chains.

It’s a steamy romance full of chemistry and characters with dark secrets. The biggest difference is that both characters are wealthy and both have trauma in their past. I think it makes it feel like the power dynamic is more evenly distributed in the Crossfire Series.

royally screwed

Royally Screwed by Emma Chase

The first in a series, this one is QUITE steamy – so pass if you are under 18! When the arrogant prince meets a sassy waitress, sparks and pies fly.

Soon their steamy love affair had him questioning if he should give up his throne for love. This whole series looks at the love stories of the siblings in this royal family and it’s fun!

If royal reads are your cup of tea, we’ve got book lists for you! Enjoy royal romances, books about royalty, and books like The Crown!

Tangled and more books like fifty shades of grey.

Tangled by Emma Chase

If you like your steamy billionaire romance books with a side of humor, you will love Emma Chase’s Tangled series. Drew is used to getting the ladies of new york city to fall into his bed with ease.

But when smart and beautiful Katherine joins his father’s firm, she doesn’t fall as easily. Which of course means he wants her more! It was predictable but fun and is the first in a series.

More Billionaire Romances like Fifty Shades of Grey

There are lots of other books like fifty shades of grey out in the world. Maya Banks, Christina Lauren, J. Kenner, and more authors all have books similar to the Fifty Shades trilogy that you can find in the widget below.

Did you find any books like Fifty Shades of Grey to add to your to-read list?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

One Comment