10 Books like Fix Her Up: Renovation Romances to Love

10 Books Like Fix Her Up: Renovation Romances to Love

I have a thing for HGTV so I’ve been earlier reading all the books like Fix Her Up I can get my hands on. From stories about reality tv stars to books about professional designers, I’m digging this sub-genre of romances.

Tessa Bailey’s Hot & Hammered series is a fun set of renovation romances to start with, but we’ve got half a dozen other suggestions for you too!

*The books like fix her up post contains affiliate links. Purchases made through links result in a small commission to us at no cost to you.

Books like Fix Her Up with Reality Tv Stars

The honey don't list and other faux celebrity and influencer books

The Honey Don’t List by Christina Lauren

This one is for all you Chip and Joanna Gaines fans.⁣  Imagine if behind-the-scenes a beloved TV decorating couple actually hated each other’s guts.

Then imagine that they have decided to put out a book about their marriage and are heading out on tour. How to keep the trouble in paradise under wraps? Bring along a longtime female assistant and a new handsome quasi-assistant to monitor the situation.

Let’s just hope the assistants can stay out of each other’s pants long enough to keep their bosses out of trouble.⁣ This is one of my favorite reality tv books like Fix Her Up.

the homewreckers

The Homewreckers by Mary Kay Andrews

The Homewreckers is basically HGTV with a dash of murder and I AM HERE FOR IT!!!

I adored this story about a fixer-upper reality TV series and its female lead contractor. From the dead body and subsequent murder mystery to the detailed home renovation discussions – this book has it all.

Throw in a beach setting and some renovation romances and it’s basically beach-read heaven. All hail Mary Kay Andrews and her amazing summer reads.

Built to Last and more books from October 2022 Novel Ideas

Built to Last by Erin Hahn

Shelby and Cameron are former child pop stars and each other’s first loves. After years apart, they were hired to film a reality show about flipping houses.

Now they are trying to navigate their lingering feelings, clear up their MANY miscommunications, and figure out if they have a chance to rebuild their love.

While I was frustrated by their lack of communication at times, I did find myself enamored by this romance book.

maggie moves on

Maggie Moves on by Lucy Score

I love a good HGTV-type romance and Maggie and Silas’s story didn’t disappoint. Maggie purchased a massive home to renovate for her YouTube show. She hires Silas to be the landscaper of the enormous property in the hopes she can really flip the house for top dollar.

Maggie’s MO has always been to buy a house, flip it, and then move on to a new town, but she soon falls in love with the town of Kinship, Iowa, and the house itself. Will Silas be enough to make her put down roots? This is one of the renovation romances you will love and is a perfect pick for summer reads 2023.

Renovation Romance Books like Fix Her Up

how to love your neighbor

How to Love Your Neighbor by Sophie Sullivan

I’m a SUCKER for renovation romances. Add in a swoon-worthy neighbor in a neighboring beach house, a charming best friend, and a second home renovation and I’m pretty sure this is the perfect grumpy sunshine romance for me.

I absolutely adore this book because there was no stupid break-up halfway through, just an enemies-to-lovers couple learning to communicate in their new relationship. A perfect romance for Valentine’s Day.

Lucy Checks In

Lucy Checks In by Dee Ernst

I love a good renovation story plotline, particularly with a side of romance and finding yourself. In this story, Lucy has just agreed to move to, renovate, and open a hotel in the French countryside.

With a cast of permanent guests who help and cause trouble in equal measure, Lucy is able to find herself and her heart again. This book does deal with a few serious topics as well, but nothing that should be too intense if you are looking for a lighter read.

The Beach Trip

The Beach Trap by Ali Brady

Estranged half-sisters inherit a dilapidated beach house when their father dies. One is desperate to sell, the other wants to hold onto the memories. Either way, they needed to get over their differences and fix up the home!

Why I Like it: I loved the romances that bloomed for each woman with town locals. They were mature relationships where each party communicated like adults! I love a good home renovation book, which made me happy too.

Find this book in Romance Books Set at the Beach / Ultimate Beach Reads 2023 / Renovation Romances

ultimate list of romance

Ultimate List of Romances

If you love all things romance, then this is the list for you! This is carefully divided by sub-genres like second-chance romance books, romcoms, and more.

Books like Fix Her Up in the Hot & Hammered Series

fix her up

Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey

Hot & Hammered Book 1

So, I didn’t know exactly what I was getting myself into when I started reading this romance.  It was definitely a lot steamier than I had anticipated.  When Travis Ford, an injured and retired baseball superstar, returns back home, he is in a state of depression. 

Georgette Castle, the best friend’s little sister, knows just how to smack some sense into him.  While Georgette is able to get Travis to stop wallowing in self-pity, he decides to help her family take her more seriously.  Having a job as a clown can make that difficult. 

Opposites attract in this great grumpy sunshine romance that has many a 17+ scene but, it’s a fun summer read. If you love this one, we have a whole list of books like Fix Her Up!

love her or lose her

Love Her or Lose Her by Tessa Bailey

Hot & Hammered Book 2

This was a fun read that is very much in line with Tessa Bailey’s other renovation romances in the series. 

It was cute and fun to read, but there are some steamy parts so listeners beware. Rosie and Dominic were high school sweethearts and best friends as well. Their relationship used to be perfect but these days, Rosie does not even recognize Dominic as the man she married.

She decides that they need a marriage boot camp and is shocked when Dominic agrees. The story was very cute and predictable in the best way.

Tools of engagement

Tools of Engagement by Tessa Bailey

Hot & Hammered Book 3

Bethany Castle has always been perfectly put together and organized on the outside. The inside is a different story but nobody ever sees that part of her.

When she decides to step away from the family construction business and branch out on her own, she finds herself in a “Flip off” with her older brother. Her only help is Wes Daniels who has jumped ship to come and help her.

Since I read the first two renovation romances in this series, I knew I could not go wrong with this romance. It was a quick and easy read that I really enjoyed.

Are any of these renovation romances ending up on your to-read list?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.